International journal of Nano Scientific Networks and Nanotechnology (IJNN) is a multidisciplinary, peer reviewed journal which includes all the major fields in nanotechnology and Nano science. Nanoscience and nanotechnology brought up an unprecedented excitement in the scientific and engineering communities, especially the last decade. It is the engineering of functional systems at the molecular scale. This covers both current work and concepts that are more advanced.  International journal of Nano Scientific Networks and Nanotechnology   publishes original research papers during a broad area of nanoscience & engineering. IJNN provides an ideal forum for presenting original reports of theoretical and experimental nanoscience and nanotechnology research. Nanotechnology is a gathering of rising innovations in which the structure of matter is controlled at the nanometer scale, the size of little quantities of molecules, to create novel materials and gadgets that have valuable and one of kind properties. IJNN is naturally multidisciplinary, and welcomes submissions across biological, physical, engineering, and computer sciences. Contributions from both academia and industry are equally encouraged. IJNN also publishes innovative techniques and instrumentation for the fabrication, characterization and testing of nano-enabled devices and technologies, as well as advanced modelling and simulation methods.




Thomas F. George

Chancellor and Professor

Thomas F. George has been chancellor and professor of chemistry and physics at the University of Missouri–St. Louis since 2003.  Prior to that, he was chancellor at the University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point, provost at Washington State University, dean of science at SUNY-Buffalo, and promoted by age 29 to full professor of chemistry at the University of Rochester.  He received his B.A. degree (Phi Beta Kappa) with a double major in chemistry and mathematics from Gettysburg College, and his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees at age 23 from Yale University, with postdoctoral appointments at MIT and UC-Berkeley.

Tom’s research specialty is chemical/materials/laser/nanophysics, including nanomedicine.  He continues to be an active researcher with 790 papers, 7 authored and 18 edited books.  His awards include the Marlow Medal from the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK), Medal of Honor from Gulf University for Science and Technology in Kuwait, and Diploma of Honour from Seinájoki University of Applied Sciences in Finland.  He holds honorary doctorates from the University of Szeged in Hungary and PhranakhonRajabhat University in Thailand, and he has been elected as a foreign member of the Korean Academy of Science and Technology.  As a hobby, he plays jazz keyboard and has performed throughout the St. Louis region and overseas in Bosnia, Croatia, China, Hungary, Kuwait, Oman, Romania and Russian Siberia.

Tom has been married since 1970 to Dr. Barbara Harbach, Curators’ Distinguished Professor of Music, director of the School of Fine and Performing Arts, and director of Women in the Arts at the University of Missouri-St. Louis.  They are the proud owners (actually, servants) of four cats – two tortoise females (Luna and Stella) and two younger, mischievous males (Jeremiah and Jarrett).

Theory of laser-induced chemical/materials physics, nonlinear optics, molecular collision dynamics, chemical reactions, energy transfer, molecular clusters/nanostructures, fractals, surface and solid-state chemistry/physics, high-temperature superconductivity, polymers, nanoscience and nanomedicine.

  • Sigma Xi (Scientific Research Society), 1970.
  • Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation Teacher-Scholar, 1975-85.
  • Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Research Fellow, 1976-80.
  • Marlow Medal and Prize, Royal Society of Chemistry, Great Britain, 1979.
  • New York Academy of Sciences Fellow, 1981.
  • University of Rochester Mentor, 1982-83.
  • John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellow, 1983-84.
  • American Physical Society Fellow, 1984.
  • Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers Fellow, 1994.
  • American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellow, 1994.
  • Omicron Delta Kappa (National Leadership Honor Society), University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point, 1999.
  • Faculty Scholar Award, University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point Chapter, Sigma Xi, 1999.
  • Outstanding Contributions to Chemistry Award, Central Wisconsin Section, American Chemical Society, 2002.
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award, Friends’ Central School, 2003.
  • Korean Academy of Science and Technology (foreign member), 2004.
  • Outstanding Community Service Award, St. Louis County Branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, 2006.
  • Distinguished Higher Education Award, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Missouri State Celebration Commission, 2008.
  • St. Louis North County Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year, 2008.
  • Medal of Honor, Gulf University for Science and Technology, Kuwait, 2010.
  • Lifelong Vision Award, Lifelong Vision Foundation, St. Louis, 2012.
  • Diploma of Honour, Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences, Finland, 2013.
  • Silver Beaver Award, Greater St. Louis Area Council, Boy Scouts of America, 2013.
  • Leadership Partner Award, Royal Vagabonds Foundation, St. Louis, 2015.
  • Cosmos Award (for STEM programs), Greater St. Louis Area Council, Boy Scouts of America, 2017.
  • Outstanding Leadership Award, North County Churches Uniting for Racial Harmony and Justice, 2017.
  • Paul F. Detrick Legacy Leadership Award, Christian Hospital Foundation Board, 2017.
  • Guoping Zhang (ultrafast processes and ferromagnetism, Indiana State University, Terre Haute, Indiana, USA)
  • Renat R. Letfulllin (nanomedicine, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, Indiana, USA)
  • Franco Battaglia (chemical/molecular physics, Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
  • Sheng Li (polymeric light-emitting diodes, Zhejiang Normal University, China)
  • Alexander V. Zhukov (ultrafast electromagnetic pulses in nanotubes, Singapore University of Technology and Design)

Journal / Book Series Editorships:

  • Editor, International Journal of Theoretical Physics, Group Theory and Nonlinear Optics, 1999-2018.
  • Editor, Advances in Physical Sciences (Nova book series), 2018-.

 Journal Editorial Boards:

  • Advisory Editorial Board, Chemical Physics Letters, 1979-81.
  • Advisory Board, Journal of Physical Chemistry, 1980-84.
  • Editorial Board, Molecular Physics, 1984-92.
  • Editorial Advisory Board, Chemistry of Materials, 1989.
  • Editorial Board, Journal of Cluster Science, 1989-97.
  • Editor-at-Large, Marcel Dekker, Inc., 1989.
  • Editorial Advisory Board, Journal of Quantum Nonlinear Phenomena, 1991-96.
  • Editorial Advisory Board, Nova Journal of Theoretical Physics, 1996-97.
  • Editorial Advisory Board, International Journal of Theoretical Physics, Group Theory and Nonlinear Optics, 1998.
  • Editorial Advisory Panel, International Journal of Green Nanotechnology, 2009-.
  • Academic Editor, Asian Journal of Physical and Chemical Sciences, 2016-20.
  • Chief Editor, Physical Science International Journal, 2017-20 (Academic Editor, 2016-17).
  • Editorial Board, SciFed Journal of Quantum Physics, 2017-.
  • Editorial Board, International Journal of Optics and Photonic Engineering, 2018-.
  • Editorial Board, Advances in Applied Chemistry and Biochemistry, 2018-.
  • Editorial Board, Progress in Human Computer Interaction, 2018-.
  • Editorial Board, Annals of Chemical Science Research, 2018-.
  • Editorial Board, International Journal of Nanoparticles and Nanotechnology, 2018-.
  • Editor, To Physics Journal, 2018-.


Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin Share on reddit Share on mail
Whatsapp Icon