International journal of Nano Scientific Networks and Nanotechnology (IJNN) is a multidisciplinary, peer reviewed journal which includes all the major fields in nanotechnology and Nano science. Nanoscience and nanotechnology brought up an unprecedented excitement in the scientific and engineering communities, especially the last decade. It is the engineering of functional systems at the molecular scale. This covers both current work and concepts that are more advanced.  International journal of Nano Scientific Networks and Nanotechnology   publishes original research papers during a broad area of nanoscience & engineering. IJNN provides an ideal forum for presenting original reports of theoretical and experimental nanoscience and nanotechnology research. Nanotechnology is a gathering of rising innovations in which the structure of matter is controlled at the nanometer scale, the size of little quantities of molecules, to create novel materials and gadgets that have valuable and one of kind properties. IJNN is naturally multidisciplinary, and welcomes submissions across biological, physical, engineering, and computer sciences. Contributions from both academia and industry are equally encouraged. IJNN also publishes innovative techniques and instrumentation for the fabrication, characterization and testing of nano-enabled devices and technologies, as well as advanced modelling and simulation methods.




Emmanuel Iwuoha


Emmanuel Iwuoha is the South African Research Chair (TIER 1) for NanoElectrochemistry and Sensor Technology and a Senior (Distinguished) Professor of Chemistry at the University of Western Cape(UWC). He has been a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) of UK since 1999 and a Chartered Chemist of RSC since 1990. He received the University of Western Cape Vice Chancellor's Distinguished Researcher Award for 2015; and he is also a recipient of the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) award on ‘Electrochemistry Excellence in Teaching and Research in 2013. He has been a Member of the University of Western Cape (UWC) Governing Council and its Executive Committee since 2005. He is the founder and leader of SensorLab (from 2002); and he was the Leader of the “Development of Catalytic Materials” Research Niche Area (2007‐2011) under the National Research Foundation (NRF) of South Africa’s Institutional Capacity Development programme. He coordinated the establishment of the first interuniversity MSc Nanoscience degree
programme in Africa, with specialisations in NanoBiomed, NanoChem and NanoPhysics, under the National Nanoscience Postgraduate Teaching and Training Platform (NNPTTP). The four South African universities involved in the consortium are ‘Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NNMU), University of the Free State (UFS), University of Johannesburg (UJ) and the University of the Western Cape (UWC). In November 2013, Prof Iwuoha in collaboration with the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) at The Hague, The Netherlands, formed the All African Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Initiative (AANNI), under the auspices of OPCW’s Article XI of the Chemical Weapons Convention (CWC). The programme aims at developing nanoscience skills and nanoscience capacity building amongst scientists in the entire African continent. Among his other scientific leadership initiatives, from 1998 to 2000 Prof Iwuoha led the interdisciplinary team of scientists that developed the 1990 (baseline) and 1992 Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Inventories of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago using the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) protocol. He also co‐authored the country’s 2001 Initial National Communication on Climate Change to the United Nation Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).

Through the auspices of SensorLab Prof Iwuoha has developed a network of national and international collaborations for research exchange of staff and students and for joint researchngrants with researchers in Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy,nPortugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden and other European countries, as well as USA. The collaborations enabled every SensorLab PhD students to undertake international research exchange visits for at least 6 months, and also they provided opportunities for receiving up to 10 visiting researchers annually to SensorLab.

 Makelane, H.R., John, S.V., Waryo, T.T., Baleg, A., Mayedwa, N., Rassie, C., Wilson, L., Baker, P. and Iwuoha, E.I., 2016. AC voltammetric transductions and sensor application of a novel dendritic poly(propylenethiophenoimine)‐co‐poly(3‐hexylthiophene) star co‐polymer. Sensors and Actuators B: Chemical, 227, pp.320‐327.
 John, S.V., Mayedwa, N., Ikpo, C., Molefe, L.Y., Ndipingwi, M.M., Dywili, N.R., Van Wyk, J.,Mapolie, S.F., Baker, P. and Iwuoha, E., 2016. Photoluminescence quenching of poly (octylfluorenylbenzothiadiazole) luminophore by n‐type cobalt (II) salicylaldimine
metallodendrimer. Synthetic Metals, 220, pp.114‐122.
 Douman, S., Feleni, U., Ross, N., Fuku, X., Ajayi, R., Nxusani, E., Ntshongontshi, N., Sidwaba, U., Rassie, C., Jijana, A. …, Iwuoha, E., 2016. New generation nanoelectrochemical biosensors for disease biomarkers: 1. Indium telluride quantum dots signaling of telomerase cancer
biomarker. Journal of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, 16(12), pp.12844‐12850.
 Masikini, M., Williams, A.R., Sunday, C.E., Waryo, T.T., Nxusani, E., Wilson, L., Qakala, S., Bilibana, M., Douman, S. …, Iwuoha, E., 2016. Label‐free poly (2, 5‐dimethoxyaniline)–multi‐walled carbon nanotubes impedimetric immunosensor for fumonisin B1 detection. Materials, 9(4), p.273.
 van der Horst, C., Silwana, B., Iwuoha, E., Gil, E. and Somerset, V., 2016. Improved detection of ascorbic acid with a bismuth‐silver nanosensor. Food Analytical Methods, pp.1‐7.
 Tsegaye, A.A., Waryo, T.T., Baker, P.G. and Iwuoha, E.I., 2016. Electropolymerization and spectroelectrochemical properties of poly(4,7‐dithien‐2‐yl‐2,1,3‐benzothiadiazole) films in three 1‐butyl‐3‐methylimidazolium ionic liquids. Materials Chemistry and Physics, 171, pp.57‐62.